Contact Us


Welcome to Access 2011

The Annual Computer Symposium of the school, Access, was held this year on the 23rd and 24th December. This two day event witnessed enthusiastic participation of more than 1500 students from more than 80 schools from Delhi and NCR.

The two-day event was mainly sponsored by NU NIIT University and co-sponsored by EGE- Global education Guidance and Aditya InfoTech. The event was also supported by some of the other associate sponsors.

The lamp of knowledge of computers was lit by Mr. P. Rajendran, the esteemed chief guest for this year. His company NIIT, is an Indian-born multinational company, known for many innovations in IT education.

The blessings of goddess Saraswati were invoked with the melodious rendition of the school choir called medha suktam. Rajendran enlightened the budding computer wizards with his thought provoking speech. The formal welcome of the judges by the Head of the computer department, Mr. Gautum Sarkar, was followed by the various events of the symposium.

The access, like every year, gave the students the opportunity to discover the talented computer wizard inside them, and develop this quality further. Hence access organized various events for different age-groups which included :-

  • Software Development
  • Group Discussion
  • Story Writing
  • Audio Editing
  • Video Editing
  • Gaming Zone
  • Animation Film Challenge
  • Quiz
  • Programming
  • Web Page Designing
  • Power Point Presentation
  • Fancy Dress Competition.

The participants took keen interest in all of these events and participated enthusiastically. The events were planned to take place in the time span of 2 days.

Apart from the exciting events and enthusiastic participation in such a mass number, there were other exciting attractions like lucky draws on different stalls of our sponsors in which the participants won exciting prizes like I-pods and laptops. After the extravagant events, it was the turn of appreciation and rewards.

The efforts of the students were applauded and winners were awarded trophies and certificates. The winners were also awarded with expensive electronic gadgets which is a feature of very few computer symposiums in Delhi. All the participants were presented certificates to encourage them further.

Like all the good things, Access 2011 also came to an end with a promise of coming back next year. With the help of our sponsors, efforts of the organizers and enthusiastic participants and their teacher-in charges, the ACCESS 2011 proved to be great success.

Result Access 2011


List of Schools participated: Access 2011

S. NO School Name

  • Ahlcon Public School, Mayur Vihar
  • Amity International School, Mayur Vihar
  • Apeejay School, Noida
  • Apeejay School, Saket
  • Apeejay School, Shiekh Sarai
  • Bal Bharti Public School, Dwarka
  • Bal Bharti Public School, Pitam Pura
  • Bal Bharti School, Bhadurgarh
  • Bharti Public School, Swasthya Vihar
  • Bhatnagar International Summit, Paschim Vihar
  • Blue Bells International School, Kailash Colony
  • Blue Bells Model School, Gurgaon
  • Birla Vidya Niketan, Pushp Vihar
  • Cambridge School, Indrapuram Ghaziabad
  • DAV Public School, Dayanand Vihar
  • DAV Public School, Sreshtha Vihar
  • Deep Memorial Public School, Ghaziabad
  • Delhi Public School, East of Kailash
  • Delhi Public School, Ghaziabad
  • Delhi Public School, Mathura Road
  • Delhi Public School, RK Puram
  • Delhi Public School, Vasant Kunj
  • Delhi Public School, Vasant Vihar
  • Delhi Public School, Noida
  • Delhi Public School, Rohini
  • Guru Harkrishan Public School, India Gate
  • Gyan Bharti School, Saket
  • Hans Raj Model School
  • Hillgrove Public School, Safdarjung Enclave
  • Hillwoods Academy, Preet Vihar
  • Indraparastha International School, Dwarka
  • Indraprastha World School, Paschim Vihar
  • Indrapuram Public School, Pratap Vihar
  • Indus Valley Public School , Noida
  • Laxman Public School, Hauz Khas Enclav2
  • Khaitan Public School, Sahibabad
  • Kiit School, Pitam Pura
  • K.R Mangalam World School, GK II
  • Kulachi Hansraj Model School, Ashok Vihar
  • Maharaja Agrasen Public School, PitamPura
  • Manav Bharti India International School, Panchshil Park
  • Manav Sthali School, New Rajinder Nagar
  • Max Fort School, Rohini
  • Mayoor School, Noida
  • Modern Public School, Shalimar Bagh
  • Modern School, Barakhamba Road
  • Modern School, Vasant Vihar
  • MontFort School, Ashok Vihar
  • The Mothers International School, Aurebindo Marg
  • Mount Abu Public School, Rohini
  • NC Jindal Public School, Punjabi Bagh
  • New Era Public School, Maya Puri
  • PP International School, Pitam Pura
  • Presidium School, Ashok Vihar
  • Presidium School, Dwarka
  • Presidium School, Indrapuram
  • Presidium School, Gurgaon
  • Presidium School, Pitam Pura
  • Queen's Marry School, Gurgaon
  • Queen Marry's School, Mayur Vihar
  • Queen's Valley School, Dwarka
  • R S Junior Modern School, Humayun Road
  • Rockwood Senior Secondary School, Noida
  • Rukmani Devi Public School, Pitam Pura
  • Sachdeva Public School, Pitam Pura
  • Salwan Public School, Gurgaon
  • Salwan Public School, Old Rajinder Nagar
  • St. Mark's Sr. Sec. Public School, Meera Bagh
  • Shree Venkateshwar Internation School, Dwarka
  • SRDAV Public School, Dayanand Vihar
  • St. Xavier's School, Raj Niwas Marg
  • Sydney Secondary College- Leichhardt, Australia
  • Tagor International School, East of Kailash
  • Tagor International School, Vasant Vihar
  • The Indian School, Tito Marg
  • The Srijan School, Model Town
  • Sri Venketeshwar International School, Dwarka Sec-10
  • Sri Venketeshwar International School, Dwarka Sec-18
  • Vishwa Bharti Public School, Noida
  • Vivekanand School, Anand Vihar